DMS & ECM Projects – A Brief Overview

Raiffeisen Bank Aval Application Processing System for a Bank

Goal

  • Construct a centralized repository of corporate clients’ credit documents in order to reduce the costs arising from distributing paper documents, prevent the loss of documents and automate data entry and replication procedures
  • Automate the credit request examination processes in the bank’s service centers and departments, automate credit decision making, automate the credit committee by centralizing back-office work at the regional and macro-regional levels, monitor executive discipline in processing requests for credit
  • Aggregate and visualize analytical reports on customers, customer groups, customer segments, and corporate “credit history”
  • Segregate access to customer information based on users’ access rights
  • Automatically and semi-automatically (with subsequent refilling) generate accompanying documentation
  • Integrate with other banking systems around the “single customer” concept

Implementation

The system is implemented on EMC Documentum xCP (xCelerated Composition Platform) 6.7 SP1, the most up-to-date business process automation platform.

An IBM AIX 5-based system was chosen for the software and hardware platform because it provides the highest level of system performance and fault tolerance.

Failover integrations with other banking systems and web-hosting applications are supported via WebSphere Application Server, which is used in accordance with corporate standards.

Archive of Client and Operational History Files for a Bank

The main purpose of the system is the centralization in specialized regional databases of all the accounting documents relating to client cases originating in individual bank branches. Along with registration information, the customer documents archive contains electronic scans of the relevant documents.

Goal

  • Construct a centralized repository of corporate clients’ credit documents in order to reduce the costs arising from distributing paper documents, prevent the loss of documents and automate data entry and replication procedures
  • Automate the transfer of documents from bank offices (collector information, initial registration of documents in offices) and registration of those documents in regional databases, automate the scanning, processing, storage and retrieval of documents in electronic and physical archives and radically reduce time spent working with client information
  • Automate the process of accounting for the withdrawal and return of documents
  • Segregate access to attribute information and content based on organizational level (department, regional office, central bank unit) and customer segment (9 levels of segmentation) as well as bank employee role
  • Aggregate and visualize analytical reports on customer files; automate processes; generate reports on inventories and discrepancies
  • Integrate with existing banking systems to automate the administration of bank employees’ access to the archive system as well as to retrieve information on customers and existing contracts from other banking systems

Implementation

The system is implemented on EMC Documentum xCP (xCelerated Composition Platform) 6.7 SP1, the most up-to-date business process automation platform.

An IBM AIX 5-based system was chosen for the software and hardware platform because it provides the highest level of system performance and fault tolerance.

Failover integrations with other banking systems and web-hosting applications are supported via WebSphere Application Server, which is used in accordance with corporate standards.

Results

Stage one: Implementation of basic functionality and pilot deployment of the system to the bank’s two regional offices. The system handles the normal load arising from the complete range of automated processes and connected business divisions.

Stage two: Implementation of additional functionality according to the modified specifications as well as support for the running system.

Currently, two regional offices are connected to the system, supporting approx. 400 users, 90,000 clients and 160,000 contracts and products. The system stores and administers more than 510,000 copies of scanned documents.

A full-scale rollout in seven macro-regions (with more than 30 regional offices) will follow.

Load testing by a third-party recorded stable operation with 1,000 concurrent users over 24 hours while limiting the average execution time for business operations to 2 seconds.

See also our core solution: Digital Archiving and Process Centralization for Financial and Insurance Companies.

System of Examining Credit Requests for High-Sized Enterprises

This project based on the EMC Documentum xCP platform provides what follows:

  • The construction of the centralized storage of credit certificates of corporate clients with the purpose to  save costs, connected with distributing paper documents, document losses, automation of processes of entering and  copying documents
  • The automation of processes of examining credit requests in the Bank services and departments and making decisions about credits, the automation of work of the credit committee considering the centralization of back-office functions on the level of regions and macro-regions; control of the performance discipline in the processes of handling credit requests
  • The aggregation and visualization of the analytical reports about customers, customer groups, customer segments and the control of credit histories of corporate clients
  • The segregation of access to the client data depending on official powers of the system user
  • The automatic and semi-automatic generation of the   supporting documentation (with final filling out later on)
  • The integration with the other banking systems in order to organize the client data integration.

ING Bank

 

Archive of Customer Files and Operations

The archive of customer files and credit operations built on the EMC Documentum platform has been implemented and successfully used since four years in six countries of the Central and East Europe. The flexible customizable system of administrating rights provides the possibility of multi-objective separation of access rights to the system objects for the users from various countries and departments. The archive contains about one million of user documents of different types.

Corporative Portal

The corporative news portal built on the SharePoint platform contains both the bank-wide information and the information destined for the concrete Bank departments. The portal contains a pattern of billing aggregators, which realize the publication of actual data about currency cross-rates, of actual versions of regulatory documents of the National Bank of Ukraine, etc.

The End-of-Day module that allows providing controlling whether the employees carry out the routine procedures and processes properly, has been implemented.

System of Project Office Management

The system created on the base of SharePoint platform automates managing project portfolios of the internal bank activities. This system provides the centralized monitoring the state of the active projects in the Bank and allows to escalate the risks concerning the authorized employees, timely. The subsystem of business intelligence is realized permitting the top Bank management to obtain the consolidated recordings on actual project activities and on the overall project standing.

ArcelorMittalArcelorMittal: ECM System (Archive of Technical and Normative Enterprise Documentation)

The integrated ECM system has been implemented on the EMC Documentum platform. As a result of the implementation, a centralized and protected storage for the technical and normative enterprise documentation was built providing higher efficiency, quality and speed of the document handling processes (searching, distributing, team-work etc.), automated regulations of paper work, cut expenditures connected with the document management. The archive contains over 1,000,000 electronic document copies.

ProCredit BankArchive of Customer Files

This archive built on the SharePoint platform contains the documentary information about clients and client operations.

Beside the proper archive, the system contains more than 20 workflow types automating the Bank back-office performance (acceptance of money transmissions, loan service operations and debt renegotiations, preparation of amendment agreements etc.).

Prior to 2,500 users were working in the system simultaneously and prior to 4,000 processes of various types are initiated daily.

Archive of Customer Files

Currently, this legally relevant archive built on the EMC Documentum platform contains about 10 million documents. Prior to 1,500 users can work with it, simultaneously.

This system is successfully operating in the Bank since 5 years. As a part of the project, the bidirectional integration with the ABS (Automated Banking System) has been built on the SAP platform allowing both to update the information in the archive by the dates from the ABS and to use the archive from the front system for primary identifying the clients.

This system has allowed to centralize the Bank back-offices and to carry out significant reductions of the staff involved in documentary operations. Besides, a considerable reduction of floor space separated for the archival storage was achieved due to the procedures of translating the function of the archival storage of non-operative documents to outsourcing (the automated system allows to attend the operations of transferring documents to outside companies for safe keeping and the inquiries for seizing documents on request).

Archive of the Normative Documentation (“Tree of Knowledge”)

This archive of the normative bank documentation on the EMC Documentum platform allows the users to access the actual versions of orders, instructions and templates of working and training documents for Bank products.

This solution was recognized as the most useful IT implementation of the year 2011 in the bank.

Management of Repair Requests 

This process system on the EMC Documentum platform allows automation of the whole cycle of managing bank rooms repair requests includes:

  • Request initialisation
  • Clearance of request and recognition of repair estimate
  • Monitoring of repair handling
  • Generation of analytical reporting about repair handling

Management of Accommodating Contracts for Procurement Activities and Bank Administration

This system created on the EMC Documentum platform covers the processes of creating and managing requests regarding the area of responsibility of contract administrators: working out contracts, coordination and registration of signed contracts, searching and access to the contracts, which are to coordinate or signed, as well as preparation of analytical reports, concerning the processes counted above.

Abonnieren

DMS & ECM-Projekte – Überblick

Raiffeisen Bank AvalAntragsbearbeitungssystem für eine Bank

 Ziele

  • Errichtung einer zentralisierten Ablage für die Kreditunterlagen von Unternehmenskunden, um die Kosten aus der Verteilung von Papierdokumenten zu senken, dem Verlust von Dokumenten entgegenzuwirken und die Prozesse der Dateneingabe und des Datenabgleichs zu automatisieren
  • Automatisierung der Prozesse, die bei der Prüfung von Kreditanträgen durch die Service-Center und Abteilungen der Bank erforderlich sind, Automatisierung der Kreditentscheidungen, Automatisierung des Kreditgremiums durch Zentralisierung von Back-Office-Tätigkeiten auf regionaler und makroregionaler Ebene, Überwachung der Ausführungsdisziplin bei der Bearbeitung von Kreditanfragen
  • Aggregation und Darstellung von Analyseberichten über Kunden, Kundengruppen, Kundensegmente und “Kredit-Historie” der Unternehmen
  • Steuerung des Zugriffs auf Informationen über Kunden auf der Grundlage von Anwender-Zugriffrechten
  • Automatische und halbautomatische Erstellung (und darauf folgende Aktualisierung) der zugehörigen Unterlagen
  • Verflechtung mit anderen Bankensystemen vor dem Hintergrund des “Single-Customer”-Konzepts

Umsetzung

Das System wird auf EMC Documentum xCP (xCelerated Composition Platform) 6.7 SP1 eingerichtet, der aktuellsten Business Process Automation-Plattform.

Als Software- und Hardware-Plattform wurde ein IBM AIX 5-basiertes System gewählt, weil es maximale Systemleistung und Fehlertoleranz bietet.

Ausfallsicherungen zur Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Systemen der Bank und Webhosting-Anwendungen werden durch den WebSphere Application Server realisiert, wobei die Einhaltung der im Unternehmen geltenden Standards sichergestellt wird.

Dokument-Archiv für die Kunden-Historie und operativen Unterlagen in einer Bank

Das Hauptziel des Systems ist die Zentralisierung aller Buchungsunterlagen, die aus Kundenangelegenheiten in den einzelnen Bankfilialen entstehen, in speziellen regionalen Datenbanken. Neben den Registrierungsinformationen enthält das Kundenarchiv digitale Scans der relevanten Dokumente.

Ziele

  • Errichtung einer zentralisierten Ablage für die Kreditunterlagen von Unternehmenskunden, um die Kosten aus der Verteilung von Papierdokumenten zu senken, dem Verlust von Dokumenten entgegenzuwirken und die Prozesse der Dateneingabe und des Datenabgleichs zu automatisieren
  • Automatisierung der Übertragung von Dokumenten aus den Niederlassungen der Bank (Inkassoinformationen, ursprüngliche Entgegennahme von Unterlagen in den Niederlassungen) und Erfassung dieser Unterlagen in regionalen Datenbanken, Automatisierung des Einscannens, der Verarbeitung, Ablage und Suche von Dokumenten in elektronischen und physikalischen Archiven, spürbare Senkung des Zeitaufwands für die Arbeit mit Kundeninformationen
  • Automatisierung der Rechnungslegung für die Entnahme und Rückführung von Dokumenten
  • Steuerung des Zugriffs auf Informationen und Inhalte auf organisatorischer Ebene (Abteilung, regionale Niederlassung, zentrale Bankeinheit und nach Kundensegment (neun Segmentierungsebenen) sowie nach der Rolle des Bankmitarbeiters
  •  Aggregation und Darstellung von Analyseberichten über Kundendokumente; Automatisierung von Prozessen; Erstellung von Berichten über Bestände und Abweichungen
  • Integration mit vorhandenen Systemen der Bank, um die Verwaltung des Zugriffs der Bankmitarbeiter auf das Archiv zu automatisieren und um Informationen über Kunden und bestehende Verträge aus diesen Systemen zu erhalten

Umsetzung

Das System wird auf EMC Documentum xCP (xCelerated Composition Platform) 6.7 SP1 eingerichtet, der aktuellsten Business Process Automation-Plattform.

Als Software- und Hardware-Plattform wurde ein IBM AIX 5-basiertes System gewählt, weil es maximale Systemleistung und Fehlertoleranz bietet.

Ausfallsicherungen zur Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Systemen der Bank und Webhosting-Anwendungen werden durch den WebSphere Application Server realisiert, wobei die Einhaltung der im Unternehmen geltenden Standards sichergestellt wird.

Ergebnisse

Phase 1:  Einführung von grundlegenden Funktionen und Deployment des Pilotsystems in den beiden Regionalniederlassungen der Bank.  Das System verarbeitet die Normallast, die im Rahmen aller automatisierten Prozesse und verbundenen Geschäftseinheiten anfällt.

Phase 2: Einführung zusätzlicher Funktionen auf der Grundlage von modifizierten Spezifikationen und Unterstützung des laufenden Systems.

Gegenwärtig sind zwei Regionalniederlassungen mit dem System verbunden. Es werden ca. 400 Anwender, 90.000 Kunden und 160.000 Verträge und Produkte verwaltet. Im System sind über 510.000 Kopien von eingescannten Dokumenten administriert.

Das vollständige Rollout in sieben Makroregionen (mit mehr als 30 Regionalniederlassungen) steht bevor.

Unabhängige Lasttests durch eine dritte Partei haben gezeigt, dass das System bei 1000 gleichzeitigen Anwendern in einem Zeitraum von 24 Stunden stabil läuft, wobei die durchschnittliche Ausführungszeit für Geschäftsvorgänge 2 Sekunden betragen hat.

Siehe auch unsere Kernlösung: Digitale Archivierung und Zentralisierung von Prozessen bei Finanzunternehmen und Versicherungen.

System zur Beurteilung von Kreditanfragen für Großunternehmen

Dieses Projekt basiert auf der EMC Documentum xCP-Plattform und umfasst folgende Teilbereiche:

  • Einrichtung einer zentralisierten Ablage für Kredit-Zertifikate Unternehmenskunden. Zwecke: Kostenersparnis im Zusammenhang mit der Verteilung und bei Verlust von Papierdokumenten, Automatisierung der Prozesse zur Aufnahme und zum Kopieren von Dokumenten
  • Automatisierung der Prozesse zur Beurteilung von Kreditanfragen durch die Servicebereiche und Abteilungen der Banken sowie bei Kreditentscheidungen, Automatisierung der Arbeit des Kreditkomitees unter Berücksichtigung der Zentralisierung von Back Office-Funktionen auf der Ebene von Regionen und Makro-Regionen; Überwachung der Ausführungsdisziplin bei der Bearbeitung von Kreditanfragen
  • Aggregation und Visualisierung der Analyseberichte über Kunden, Kundengruppen und Kundensegmente, Überwachung der Kredithistorie von Unternehmenskunden
  • Verteilung der Zugriffsrechte auf Kundendaten in Abhängigkeit von den dienstlichen Berechtigungen des jeweiligen Systemnutzers
  • Automatische und semi-automatische Generierung von begleitenden Dokumentationsunterlagen (mit Möglichkeit zum späteren Ausfüllen)

Eine Vernetzung mit anderen Bankensystemen, um die Integration der Kundendaten zu organisieren.

ING BankArchiv für Kundenakten und Transaktionen

Auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform eingerichtete Archive für Kundenakten und Kredittransaktionen werden seit vier Jahren in sechs Ländern Zentral- und Osteuropas erfolgreich eingesetzt. Das flexibel anpassbare System administrativer Rechte ermöglicht eine breit gefächerte Verteilung von objektbezogenen Zugriffsberechtigungen für die Benutzer aus unterschiedlichen Ländern und Abteilungen. Das Archiv enthält ca. 1.000.000 Benutzer-Dokumente unterschiedlicher Typen.

Konzernportal

Das Newsportal des Konzerns wurde auf der SharePoint-Plattform eingerichtet. Es bietet sowohl bankweite relevante Informationen als auch Informationen, die für konkrete Abteilungen der Bank bestimmt sind. Das Portal enthält eine Reihe von Komponenten, durch die unter anderem aktuelle Daten zu Devisen-Crossrates und aktuelle Versionen der Regelwerke der Nationalen Bank veröffentlicht werden.

Darüber hinaus wurde ein End-of-Day-Modul integriert. Mit diesem kann überwacht werden, ob das Personal die Routineprozeduren und Prozesse korrekt durchführt.

Office Management-System für Projekte

Das auf Basis der SharePoint-Plattform entwickelte System automatisiert das Management der Projekt-Portfolios bei den internen Aktivitäten der Bank. Es erlaubt die zentralisierte Status-Überwachung der aktiven Projekte in der Bank. Außerdem können rechtzeitig die autorisierten Mitarbeiter über erhöhte Risiken informiert werden. Das ebenfalls realisierte Subsystem zur Business Intelligence erlaubt dem Top-Management der Bank, konsolidierte Aufzeichnungen zu den aktuellen Projektaktvitäten und zum gesamten Projektstatus zu erhalten.

ArcelorMittalArcelorMittal: ECM-System (Archiv für technische und normative Unternehmensdokumentation)

Das integrierte ECM-System wurde auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform implementiert. Dadurch konnte eine zentralisierte, geschützte Ablage für die technische und normative Unternehmensdokumentation geschaffen werden. Diese ermöglichte eine höhere Effizienz, Qualität und Geschwindigkeit der Prozesse zur Dokumentenverarbeitung (Suche, Verteilung, Zusammenarbeit etc.), automatisierte die Regelungen zu den anfallenden Schreibarbeiten, und reduzierte die mit dem Dokumentenmanagement verbundenen Ausgaben. Das Archiv enthält über 1.000.000 elektronische Dokumentkopien.

ProCredit BankArchiv für Kundenakten

Das auf der SharePoint-Plattform entwickelte Archiv enthält die dokumentierten Informationen über die Kunden und die Geschäftsvorgänge mit diesen Kunden.

Neben dem eigentlichen Archiv bietet die Lösung über 20 Workflow-Typen, die die Geschäftsvorgänge im Back-Office der Bank automatisieren (beispielsweise Annahme von Geldüberweisungen, Dienstleistungen bei Darlehenstransaktionen und Umschuldung, Vorbereitung von Änderungsverträgen).

Bis 2500 Anwender arbeiten gleichzeitig mit dem System und bis 4000 Prozesse der unterschiedlichsten Arten werden täglich angestoßen.

Archiv für Kundenakten

Dieses rechtlich relevante, auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform entwickelte Archiv enthält gegenwärtig ca. 10 Millionen Dokumente. Mit der Lösung können bis 1500 Benutzer gleichzeitig arbeiten.

Das System kommt seit fünf Jahren in der Bank erfolgreich zum Einsatz. Als Teil des Projekts wurde auf der SAP-Plattform die bidirektionale Integration mit dem ABS (Automated Banking System) umgesetzt. So können zum einen die Informationen im Archiv durch die Daten aus dem ABS aktualisiert werden. Zum anderen lässt sich das Archiv vom FrontEnd-System aus für die grundlegende Identifikation der Kunden nutzen.

So war es möglich, die Backoffices der Bank zu zentralisieren und die Zahl der Mitarbeiter, die mit Dokumentationsaufgaben beschäftigt sind, signifikant zu reduzieren. Darüber hinaus konnte die Bürofläche, die für das Aktenarchiv vorgesehen werden muss, erheblich verkleinert werden: Für Dokumente mit nicht-operativen Inhalten wurden die Archivierungsfunktionen via Outsourcing auf externe Unternehmen übertragen.  Denn das automatisierte System ermöglicht die Übertragung von Dokumenten an externe Unternehmen, um die Dokumente dort sicher zu verwahren, sowie die Versendung von Anfragen an diese Unternehmen, sofern Zugriff auf die Dokumente erforderlich ist.

Archiv für normative Dokumentationsunterlagen (“Tree of Knowledge”)

Das auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform entwickelte Archiv der normativen Dokumentationsunterlagen erlaubt den Anwendern den Zugriff auf die aktuellen Versionen von Anordnungen, Anweisungen und Vorlagen für ihre Arbeit sowie auf Trainingsunterlagen zu den Bankprodukten.

Diese Lösung wurde in der Bank als nützlichste IT-Anwendung des Jahres 2011 ausgezeichnet.

Management von Reparaturanforderungen

Dieses auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform entwickelte Prozesssystem dient der Automatisierung aller Schritte, die für die Abwicklung von Reparaturen an den Räumen der Bank erforderlich sind. Es schließt ein

  • Auslösen der Anforderung
  • Genehmigung der Anforderung und Erfassung des Reparaturaufwands
  • Überwachung der Erledigung der Reparatur
  • Generierung eines Berichts über die Erledigung der Reparatur

Vertragsmanagement für das Beschaffungswesen und die Bankverwaltung

Diese auf der EMC Documentum-Plattform entwickelte Lösung behandelt die Generierung und Bearbeitung von Anfragen zur Vertragsverwaltung an die dafür zuständigen Mitarbeiter: Ausarbeitung von Vertragstexten, Abstimmung und Registrierung von unterzeichneten Verträgen, Suche nach und Zugriff auf Verträge (in Verhandlung befindliche und unterzeichnete), Vorbereitung von Berichten über Verträge und deren Stati sowie über die zuvor genannten Prozesse.

FacebookGoogle PlusTwitterLinkedin